English Language Skills
For Au Pairs

An accredited esol Program in partnership with ucla

Our English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) program is designed to provide au pairs the opportunity to improve their English language proficiency through listening, speaking, reading and writing in a safe and engaging learning environment.  Instruction is delivered by ESOL teachers who are experts in second language acquisition. Fully accredited, they're a great option for J-1 Visa holders.

Sign up for one 36 hour course for $295, or register for ANY two courses for $500!

Need help deciding which of our English Language Courses to sign up for?
Contact us - we'd be happy to help!

Level 1 Course Description

Are you looking for a helpful and fun way to practice your English language skills? Our brand new English language courses are designed just for au pairs! This Level 1 course will give you the skills you need to improve communication with your host family and other Americans. 

This Level 1 course is for Beginner/Intermediate English speakers. 

24.png

English Language Skills For Au Pairs
Level 1: Advanced Beginner/Intermediate

36 hours (equivalent of 3 credits)

Course becomes available June 18, 2021 5pm PST

This course will help you: 

  • Learn words and phrases that are helpful to au pairs so you can successfully interact with your host family.
     

  • Better understand American English and American culture in just six weeks!
     

  • Improve your English speaking skills and make friends with other au pairs in a supportive and friendly environment.

 

To take it, you should be able to:
 

  • Understand simple spoken sentences and basic written English.
     

  • Describe yourself, including your name, home country, and where you live in the U.S.A.
     

  • Be able to write simple sentences.

WHAT is the course like?


Some coursework will be completed on your own, and you will also join your au pair classmates for live Zoom sessions twice a week. Our courses are taught by experienced ESOL instructors and are a great chance to practice with other au pairs in a safe and supportive environment. 

 

Students will take 3 hours of live Zoom classes a week for 6 weeks. Classes are 90 minutes in length and held twice a week. 

LEVEL 1 CLASS MEETING SCHEDULE:

(June 18 - August 16) 

All classes are at 5 - 6:30 PM Pacific Standard Time
** Please be sure to check which Time Zone you are in​ before attending class **

  • Monday, June 28

  • Wednesday, June 30

  • Monday, July 5

  • Wednesday, July 7

  • Monday, July 12

  • Wednesday, July 14

  • Monday, July 19

  • Wednesday, July 21

  • Monday, July 26

  • Wednesday, July 28

  • Monday, August 2

  • Wednesday, August 4

Copy of March 2 Blog_E-Mail Images (7).p
Copy of March 2 Blog_E-Mail Images (8).p

*Attendance is mandatory and students are expected to attend all classes and complete all assignments to receive their Completion Letter. We understand emergencies and important scheduling conflicts can occur, so please contact the program coordinator as soon as possible if there is a situation that prevents you from attending a class.
 

If you have any questions or concerns about the live session times please reach out to us at info@aupairclasses.org ​

 
 

Level 2 Course Description

25.png

English Language Skills For Au Pairs
Level 2: Intermediate/Advanced

36 hours (equivalent of 3 credits)

Course becomes available June 18, 2021 5pm PST

Do you want to take your English skills to the next level? Our brand new Level 2 course is designed to help you get the most out of your time in the United States by allowing you to become even more comfortable with your English speaking skills.

 

This course is for Intermediate/Advanced English speakers.

This course will help you: 

 

  • Learn American idioms and expressions that will help you speak like a native.
     

  • Better express your thoughts, feelings and opinions so you can more easily connect with American locals, including your host family.
     

  • Improve your English skills in just 6 weeks while meeting other au pairs in a supportive and friendly environment. 
     

  • Learn language useful for going out and traveling throughout the U.S, as well as travel tips, facts about American culture, and understanding different American accents.
     

To take it, you should be able to:
 

  • Communicate with others when doing tasks related to your job as an au pair.
     

  • Use the past, present and future tenses when speaking about yourself.
     

  • Understand some written English and be able to write in English yourself.
     

WHAT is the course like?
 

Some coursework will be completed on your own, and you will also join your au pair classmates for live Zoom sessions twice a week. Our courses are taught by experienced ESOL instructors and are a great chance to practice with other au pairs in a supportive, nonjudgmental environment. 


Students will take 3 hours of live Zoom classes a week for 6 weeks. Classes are 90 minutes in length and held twice a week.

level 2 CLASS MEETING SCHEDULE:
(June 18 - August 16)

All classes are at 5 - 6:30 PM Pacific Standard Time
** Please be sure to check which Time Zone you are in​ before attending class **

 

  • Tuesday, June 29

  • Thursday, July 1

  • Tuesday, July 6

  • Thursday, July 8

  • Tuesday, July 13

  • Thursday, July 15

  • Tuesday, July 20

  • Thursday, July 22

  • Tuesday, July 27

  • Thursday, July 29

  • Tuesday, August 3

  • Thursday, August 5

21.png
26.png

*** Our next Level 2 course will meet on the dates listed below. ***

LEVEL 2 CLASS MEETING SCHEDULE: 

(August 13 - October 11)

All classes are at 5 - 6:30 PM Pacific Standard Time

** Please be sure to check which Time Zone you are in before attending class **

 

  • Tuesday, August 24

  • Thursday, August 26

  • Tuesday, August 31

  • Thursday, September 2

  • Tuesday, September 7

  • Thursday, September 9

  • Tuesday, September 14

  • Thursday, September 16

  • Tuesday, September 21

  • Thursday, September 23

  • Tuesday, September 28

  • Thursday, September 30

18.png

*Attendance is mandatory and students are expected to attend all classes and complete all assignments to receive their Completion Letter. We understand emergencies and important scheduling conflicts can occur, so please contact the program coordinator as soon as possible if there is a situation that prevents you from attending a class.If you have any questions or concerns about the live session times please reach out to us at info@aupairclasses.org